Degustabox · Food & Drink · subscription boxes

Dinner’s On

It’s been forever since I’ve posted anything that I’ve been making in my kitchen, so while I wait for the potatoes to come to a boil so I can saute up some of the fresh asparagus that’s waiting for the frying pan, I thought I would pop over here and let y’all know that dinner is about ready to be eaten!

For starters, I’m using two specific items from the April 2018 Degustabox for this meal, and both come from La Tortilla Factory.

Deviating a little from the recipe, and using what I have on hand, I have a pork loin (the sauce recipe called for beef vs pork) in my Crock Pot with La Tortilla Factory’s Cocina Fresca Barbacoa Slow Cooker Sauce Starter. And IT SMELLS AMAZING! Seriously, my house smells so good right now and I can’t wait to go pull the pork apart for… TACOS!

Yes! Pork tacos! They are one of my fave things, and since one of my other Degustabox goodies from April was a package of La Tortilla Factory’s Handmade Style White Corn and Wheat Tortillas, I figured pork tacos was the way to go!

As mentioned above, I have potatoes on the stove, and they are there for no other reason than I have been craving mashed potatoes for weeks and just needed to have them today. The Asparagus is ready to go with olive oil and some Pink Himalayan Salt (just because I can), and the pork is ready to be pulled, and YOU can get your hands on more information about these items from La Tortilla Factory by clicking right HERE!

And just because I did get these from Degustabox, I’ll share my link for that as well, which will get any new customer $10.00 off their first box. Believe me, it’s totally worth it! I’ve been getting Degustabox since they first started in 2016 and I don’t think I will ever give it up. I’ve learned about new brands, new items, and even things I would normally buy at the store, at least $30.00 less than I would spend at the store to get those items, plus whatever else is on my shopping list.

Give it a shot, if you want, and if you do, comment and let me know what you think of it. I would love to hear if you enjoy it as much as me and my family do!

Get your discounted first Degustabox here.

Leave a comment