Food & Drink · Try It/Test It

Something New: Part 1

I am making some changes to my ‘Try It, Test It, Blog It’ bits for this blog. It will be called Something New and each new post will be a new ‘part’, with any follow up posts being marked as such. As time goes on, I hope that this gives me a more solid space to keep these kinds of posts in, as well as the accountability to follow up on each new thing I want to try, test, make, challenge myself with, etc.

Sound good to you?

I sure hope so! lol

Honestly, you see so much stuff posted on the internet that is called ‘the best’ or ‘easiest’ when discussing weight loss and recipes, DIY projects and crafts, that I always wondered if ordinary folks, like myself, had tried any of them or not.

So again, I am going to be that ‘ordinary’ person willing to try and test things out on and for myself and my family in order to hopefully let you readers in on the secrets of it they are worth your time or not.

Sound better, yet?

I know that this is a redundant post to some of you, especially if you’ve been following me from the start and been interested in those posts I used to do. I apologize for that. I am also not that sorry, because sometimes we all need a little reminder as to what we started following a blog for in the first place!

And the best part is…

I need your help!

Seriously, if you have a recipe, weight loss trick or idea, craft idea, or DIY that you would like me to consider doing, LET ME KNOW!

I am willing to do just about anything (as long as it is financially possible), and all you need to do is suggest something in the comments so that I can research it and add it to my list.

I’m thank you all now, for your ideas and suggestions, because I just know you’re going to all come up with something for me to check out and post about!

Soooooo EXCITED!!!

Now… Onto the good stuff:

First item is going to be making Cloud Bread.

It’s all over the internet and Pinterest has a bazillion recipes to try. It’s supposed to be one of the best low carb ‘bread’ options without having to consume actual bread, and since bread is one of my biggest weaknesses in the food world….I figure it’s worth a shot to try!

So here I am, stating what I will be doing for the first post. I have my ingredients and a recipe (I’ll be making this one here), and a craving for bread that I must give in to.

Can’t wait to fill you all in on how it turns out!

Leave a comment